Heart Broken

It has been a while since my last blog, to be honest its been a crappy month, after losing little Walter our rescue calf, our beautiful boy Ramsay started going downhill fast, his arthritis was finally catching up to him. We had exhausted every avenue available and we knew he was now palliative care. He soldiered on for 2 more weeks but he was getting worse everyday, so on the 31st of August i had to make one of the hardest decisions of my life. Our boy was 8 weeks old when he became a member of our family, he was 151/2 years old when we had to let him cross the Rainbow Bridge.  My head is saying i done the right thing, my heart is screaming no i didn’t, i know it will slowly get easier and it has because i don’t burst into tears every 5 minutes but Oh my i miss him so much. I know he is pain free now and he had a wonderful full life but MY HEART IS STILL BROKEN.

RIP my beautiful soul you will never be forgotten xx.

Leave a Reply

